In a busy practice, there may be times when more than one provider or staff member needs to update a note at the same time. DrChrono checks to see if any changes have been made by anyone else before signing and locking the note.
For example, if you are getting ready to sign and lock a clinical note, but someone else in the office has made an update to the note, you will see an error message.
The message will prompt you to refresh the note so that all of the information is included before you lock the note.
In the example below, the provider attempted to lock the note but the error message appeared.
Upon refreshing the note, we can see that there was an addition to the note. Now that the note has been refreshed, the provider can sign and lock the note as usual.