Why does my drchrono account log me out frequently?

Auto Logout in the drchrono EHR

The drchrono EHR has a auto-logout feature built into the system that will automatically log you out of your account when it is idle for 60 minutes. This is designed to safeguard your patient data and prevent unauthorized access. This feature cannot be disabled as mandated by the DEA in order to safeguard against prescription fraud. 

In previous editions of the drchrono EHR, it was possible to change the duration of the auto-logout timer. This feature has since been removed in order to comply with DEA requirements for EHR systems equipped with EPCS. 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk