Why do I have to lock clinical notes to edit templates?

You may have noticed when trying to edit a template (probably one you've had for a while) you get a notice that you need to lock certain clinical notes before editing the template. 

Why is this and how do I fix it?

Well, the reason you're getting this message is because you have unlocked notes that have parts of this particular template filled out. We want to make sure you lock these old notes so that you don't lose information because you either changed or deleted a field.

So, if you lock all of the notes in this list then your past notes are safe from any new edits to the templates.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk