Duplicate Patients (Can I Merge Them?)

You've made a duplicate patient, oh no!

Unfortunately you can't merge the two patients at this time. You can, however, inactivate the patient record that you don't want anymore.

 

You're getting this message but what does it mean?

It means our system thinks you've made a duplicate patient. 

Common Duplicate Patient Triggers

  • Same Social Security Number
  • Same First and Last Name
  • Same Date Of Birth

Keep in mind if the person has the same last name but not the same DOB, our system will not count that as a duplicate patient. But if they have the same SSN but different names, our system will flag it as a duplicate patient.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk