Practice Settings: Adding a New Role

Adding a New Role to Your Practice Group

Within your practice, different staff members will have different levels of permissions. With staff roles, you can easily customize which staff members have access to different permissions within the drchrono EHR. This guide will teach you how to change your staff roles and add new roles.

To begin, mouse over the 'Account' section in the drchrono navigation bar and a dropdown menu should appear. Select the 'Staff Permissions' option to enter the 'Permissions Administration' page.

 

To add a new role, select the 'Roles' tab on the 'Permissions Administration' page. Here you can view a list of active roles that can be applied to your staff members.

 

Select the 'Add Role' button on the upper right hand corner of the 'Roles' page.

 

The 'New Role' form will open and allow you to name and describe your new role. On the 'Permissions' section, check and uncheck the desired permissions for your new role. When complete, select the 'Save Role' button.

 

Your new role will appear at the bottom of the 'Roles' list. 

Notice that instead of the 'View' button on public roles, your new role will have an 'Edit' option. Public roles cannot be edited and must be customized individual by individual within the 'Staff' or 'Providers' tabs. To edit your new custom role, select the 'Edit' button and you'll be able to edit the permissions of the role once again by selecting and unselecting the check boxes.

With your staff member roles set up, your practice will can the security, privacy, and accessibility settings to work with your operational needs. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk