Patient Payments: Auto Fill

Note: Auto Allocation must be enabled by your account manager.

Once the auto allocation feature is enabled, you'll notice an "Auto fill" button toward the upper right side of the screen: 

Billing___drchrono__16_.png

Once you see that button within your account, you'll be able to auto-fill your balances.  

Auto-Allocation Rules:

  • If an appointment is associated with payment, payments will only be allocated to line items associated with that appointment. Otherwise, all payments can be auto-allocated to all appointments.
  • The order in which the unallocated funds will be applied is to the oldest balance first
  • Payments will only be allocated to appointments if the provider has the auto allocation feature enabled and the provider is associated with the appointment. 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk