Deleting a payment in the new Patient Payments system

In the new Patient Payments system, you can delete payments that were entered in error. To do so, you'll need the "Billing Administrator" and "Access Patient Payments" permissions checked off. If you are a practice admin, make sure you have these permissions checked off for any Staff Members who will need to delete payments. (How to set Staff Permissions)

Screen_Shot_2018-07-09_at_11.29.30_AM.png

With "Billing Administrator" and "Access Patient Payments" enabled, go to Billing > Patient Payments (Beta).

Screen_Shot_2018-07-09_at_11.29.03_AM.png

 

Click on the "Payments" tab in the top left corner, then search for the patient you need and "Update."

Screen_Shot_2018-07-09_at_11.27.39_AM.png

You can then click the Lock Icon on the left side of the screen to enter "Unlock Mode." You'll get a pop up asking "Are you sure?" to which you can reply "OK."

 

Screen_Shot_2018-07-09_at_11.34.24_AM.png

 

Once in unlock mode, you can identify the payment which needs to be deleted, and click the red X icon to the right of that payment. The system will ask you to confirm the deletion, and after doing so, the payment will be deleted altogether. 

Screen_Shot_2018-07-09_at_11.36.51_AM.png 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk