Practice Settings: Editing a Staff Role

Editing a Staff Role for Your Practice Group

Within your practice, different staff members will have different levels of permissions. With staff roles, you can easily customize which staff members have access to different permissions within the drchrono EHR. This guide will teach you how to edit your existing staff roles.

To begin, mouse over the 'Account' section in the drchrono navigation bar and a dropdown menu should appear. Select the 'Staff Permissions' option to enter the 'Permissions Administration' page.

To edit a new role, select the 'Roles' tab on the 'Permissions Administration' page. Here you can view a list of active roles that can be applied to your staff members.

 

 To the right of the role you would like to edit, hit the 'Edit' button. Note that you cannot edit default roles.

 

When you select 'Edit', you may edit permissions by using the check boxes to select and deselect permissions. If you would like to change the permissions of existing users in this role, make sure that the 'Update Users with Role' checkbox is selected. When finished, select the 'Save Role' button.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk