With the DrChrono app, you can share your screen on the iPhone during a video visit with a patient. For example, if you wanted to share a clinical photo, x-ray, lab results, or other patient information from the app.
Once you have started the video visit and the patient has joined the appointment, you can share your screen. Tap on the menu icon () and select Share Screen.
Next, click Start Screen Share. When you share your screen from the iPhone, the patient will be able to see everything on your screen as you continue the visit. Tap Record Screen to launch the screen share.
After your screen is shared, the patient will see what you share with them. The patient's screen will split with their view on one side and the screen share on the other. You have access to anything in the menu for the selected patient.
For example, you can select from the documents saved in the patient's chart and share them with them while on the video visit.
When you are finished with the screen share, tap Stop Share.