Updated Articles

  1. Edit Provider and Staff Permissions Updated

    Learn how to edit staff and provider permissions in DrChrono.
  2. Account Permissions Overview Updated

    DrChrono account permissions can grant or restrict access to different areas of the system.
  3. Practice Management: Everything in One Place Updated

    The Practice Management module centralizes your offices, providers, staff, roles, permissions, groups, facilities, and role-based dashboards all in one place under the General Management tab.
  4. Creating and Managing Patient Statements

      On DrChrono's Apollo or Apollo Plus plan, you have the ability to send and manage your patient statements through the Patient Statements page. Hover over Billing on your DrChrono navigation bar and select Patient Statements . Once you...
  5. How Do I Bill For a No-Show Appointment?

    If a patient does not show up for an appointment and your office has a policy of charging if not canceled within a certain time frame, you can bill the patient a fee for that missed visit by using custom codes. Navigate to Billing > Ne...
  6. Month End Close: Grayed out charges

    When charges are added before a patient's appointment, either manually or with a billing or appointment profile, they will appear grayed out in the Live Claims Feed.  They will not appear in any report until the services are rendered. You can st...
  7. Month End Close: Live Claims Feed

    When charges are added before a patient's appointment, they will appear grayed out in the Live Claims Feed.  They will not appear in any report until the date of service.  You can still make updates to either the code or charge when it is in this ...
  8. Month End Close: Unposted ERAs

    When DrChrono receives ERA/835 files, they post automatically to patient appointments after the system verifies that the patient and the transaction match, unless you have your account set to verify ERAs before posting.   When there is a conf...
  9. Month End Close: Freezing charges each month

    For all customers, except those on a billing plan, you will need to go in each month to freeze the transactions for the previous month. At this time, it will not happen automatically. For example, if you want to freeze transactio...
  10. Month End Close: Patient Payment Screen

    When transactions have been frozen in the account for a certain date, the ability to delete or unallocate a patient payment will not be available. However, any dates that are not within a frozen period will be able to be updated, changed, or dele...