Creating single or multiple offices within your DrChrono account will keep your appointments organized and the billing information for each office correct on claims.
Creating an Office | Reordering Offices | Archiving & Unarchiving Offices
Creating an Office
To create an office:
- Hover over the Account and Select Practice Management.
- Under the General Management tab > Offices Section, press + Add Office on the right side of the screen.

- The Basic tab will allow you to enter the demographic information for the office location. Please note:
- The information listed under FacilityName will appear in HCFA Box #32 and on the UB04 in Box #2. The information entered under Office name (scheduling) will appear if the field is blank.
- The phone number listed under Office Phone will appear as the call-back number in the text and email reminders to your patients with appointments in this office.
- The number of exam rooms for each office is also entered on this screen. The rooms are named, start and end hours are listed, and they are important for scheduling purposes. You can also allow online scheduling, exclude the exam room from Meaningful Use, or archive it from your calendar.
- The number of exam rooms for each office is also entered on this screen. The rooms are named, start and end hours are listed, and they are important for scheduling purposes. You can also allow online scheduling, exclude the exam room from Meaningful Use, or archive it from your calendar.
The primary provider listed would be the provider listed on the appointment when booked through the scheduling widget.
To add specific Billing information
- Navigate to View > Billing section


- Pressing Edit will open a screen to enter office-specific billing information. Once entered, press Save Changes.


Organizing Your Offices
Reordering offices
- Press and hold the hamburger icon on the left of the screen.

- Drag and drop the entry in the desired position.
Archiving / Unarchiving Offices
To archive an unused office:
- Select the three horizontal dots on the right and select Archive.

- A pop-up screen will appear to confirm the action.

- Once an office is archived, all appointments associated with the office will also be archived.
- Your archived offices will appear under Archived Offices.
- To unarchive an office, select the Unarchive button.
- Once an office is unarchived, the appointments associated with that office will also become unarchived.





